What’s a Human Worth?

On Monday’s episode of Good Mythical Morning(a daily YouTube show) the hosts discussed prices of things on the Black Market.  On Silk Road(online marketplace), one can purchase a hit-man to kill someone for around 25,000 dollars. You could even buy a Chimpanzee for 50 dollars. 50 buckarooneys!  This is new information to me, and probably most regular people.

NOPE NOPE NOPE! Image courtesy of Sira Anamwong at FreeDigitalPhotos.net
NOPE NOPE NOPE!
Image courtesy of Sira Anamwong at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

After watching the video, I sat and processed all of this craziness.  Specifically, I considered the actual price of a human’s life.  I think you’re getting a great deal if you’re paying 25,000, 30,000, or even a million dollars for someone’s murder.  That doesn’t mean that you should go for it, though.  What makes me say that?

Because the only price I’d pay for one human’s death is two or more human lives.  Call me an idealist, but  I believe it is a “fair trade” if the intention is to save two or more lives by sacrificing one.  This is pretty common sense, and I’m sure many people can agree with me.  There is no way to justify paying any dollar amount for murder.  In short; lives are priceless– they are priceless in the very best way.

One comment

  1. Jay · October 29, 2015

    “Greater love hath no man than this, that he lay his life down for his friends.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

