Sunday Blues

If you ask me, Sundays are the worst day of the week.

I sit at my desk, itching for the week to begin. I have appointments to go to, posts to publish, and activities to do!

Alas, it is Sunday. For some reason, everybody else wants to sit around, wasting time in bed. Even the stores close early!

Let’s go! Come on! There are things to be done! Movies to be seen! Shelves to clean! Groceries to buy!

For some reason, I’m the odd one out. During the work week, my time belongs to many other people. On the weekend, I want to rush around doing what I want to do. Don’t you people have things you want to do, too? Other than sitting in bed drinking tea?


Am I the only one? Can you relate? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

