For Courage is the Thing of Things…

I have so many little poems and songs saved on my cellphone… but I have lost my courage to post.

It takes three parts bravery, two parts narcissism, and one part reckless abandon to post stuff on the internet.

Thumbs up to all the people with the guts to share their innermost struggles with everyone. Seriously, anyone could read this and know that it’s me. That it’s their neighbor, their friend, the woman that they just served coffee to…

It’s a lot to bare. I need to find that piece of recklessness to complete the equation once again.

 

(I’ve wanted to write this for a long time. Now you know what’s goin’ on)

Leave a Reply

