Grouse Encounter

I saw a Ruffed Grouse in my backyard today! It’s crest was standing up, which at first confused me. From far away, the head did not look small like a bird’s, but instead like a second, smaller, fan of tail-feathers at the end of it’s neck. It waddled about in between some trees and slowly blended back into the forest. How cool is that?!

I encourage you all to keep your eyes peeled for wild animals where you live and do some research on and record what you saw. You’ll enjoy your surroundings so much more, trust me!

Leave a Reply

