How to Use Cream Eyeshadow or Eyeshadow Primer as Lipstick

It was pure serendipity!  I did some experimenting with my makeup and figured out a crazy-awesome trick.  I really love matte lipstick because it (should)stays on a long time. On a whim, instead of lipstick, I used Avon’s eyeshadow primer on my lips. I got this cool supermodel/androgynous affect, I think I looked amazing.  On top of that, it stayed put all day–even after I drank coffee, water, and had a snack. This stuff is better than any lipstick I have ever used! Dear Avon: start making bright red eyeshadow primer so that I can then use it as lipstick.

How to Use Cream Eyeshadow or Eyeshadow Primer as Lipstick

  1. Get a creamy eyeshadow or eyeshadow primer that matches your skintone and some lip balm.
  2. Put a very light layer of lip balm on your lips, especially if they are dry.
  3. Get some eyeshadow/eyeshadow primer on the tip of your finger and spread it across your lips. Make sure it doesn’t glob up in the creases of your skin.
  4. Pat your lips firmly with your finger, apply more eyeshadow or primer to finger, if needed, to pat on top of the first layer.  Make sure it doesn’t glob up in the creases of your skin!

Ever since I bought the eyeshadow primer, my makeup routine has completely changed for the better. Before, I wouldn’t wear much eyeshadow, usually using a beige-y pink creme eyeshadow for a nice “nude” look(thanks, Mary Kay, for getting me into cream eyeshadow).  Now, I can use the primer, and then go wild with dramatic colours and designs. I feel like a makeup artist!

As a side note: I am not being payed or sponsored by anyone or any company to write this.  This is a 100% real and 100% honest makeup recommendation from me, your buddy from The Internet! So there!

Leave a Reply

