I’m Opening an Art Gallery Posthumously

I have a growing number of self-portraits, with myself dressed/styled in an androgynous/masculine way.  I wonder, when I die, how will people interpret that?  I often think about all of the sketches and works I’ll leave to be found, after I die, and what will happen to them.  Maybe they’ll only become worth something when I can make no more? My Ego can only hope!

HananThis is part of an old drawing with felt-tip pen, chalk pastels, and pencil that turned out to have creepy eyes.  Inspired by china dolls, Directoire Fashion Riding clothes, and, you guessed it, androgyny.  It was just a  fashion sketch anyways…(I took a cruddy picture with a camera, as I don’t have a scanner)

Leave a Reply

